Kazuhito Yamashita Family Guitar Quintet

Artist Website


Kazuhito Yamashita has been called one of the most fascinating performers of his day. He is an exceptional classical guitarist who can take complex music for full symphonies and arrange it for solo guitar. Some of his works include Mussorgsky’s Pictures at an Exhibition and Stravinsky’s Firebird Suite. Kazuhito has won numerous performance competitions for his outstanding technical skills and always impresses with his ability to play non-guitar music on the guitar. Now working with his family as the YAMASHITA FAMILY QUINTET, Kazuhito has taken his work to another level. If you aren’t already familiar with them, we highly recommend that you watch the videos posted below and prepare to be blown away! The Yamashita Family Quintet uses 2001 and Argento Series strings.
Kazuhito Yamashita Quintet – Cordoba Guitar Festiv[pro-player width=’530′ height=’253′ type=’video’]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aEVMgkUTOGY&feature=player_embedded#![/pro-player]
ⓒ photo by veronica rasera

Please turn your device


Shopping Cart

      Your Cart
      Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop