Artist Website


Jamie McLean had a big decision to make in 2006. He could continue to tour the globe as the guitarist for New Orleans’ famed Dirty Dozen Brass Band playing sets at Madison Square Garden, Bonnaroo and Japan’s Fuji Rock. Or he could do it his way, take the road less traveled and begin to lead Jamie McLean Band. It seemed as though there was only one option.
“It was certainly a tough choice to leave my bread and butter gig but I could feel it in my heart that I needed to be singing and recording and performing my own music. I’ve never been happier!”
For the last 5 years McLean have been relentlessly touring and recording with Jamie McLean Band which also features Brian Griffin on drums and Ben Mars on bass. Jamie McLean Band has released 3 full-length albums, Completely (2010), American Heartache (2008), This Time Around (2006) and are set to release an astounding 4 EPs in 2011!
2010 was the band’s busiest year to day as they hit the road with the likes of Gregg Allman, Drive By Truckers, Derek Trucks, Susan Tedeschi, Blues Traveler, North Mississippi Allstars, Joan Armatrading, Jackie Greene, and Gov’t Mule. Jamie Mclean Band appeared at festivals such as Mountain Jam, Gathering of the Vibes, Bele Chere, Sweetwater Festival, Warren Haynes’ Christmas Jam and Great Woods Music to name a few. McLean also released a video documentary “From The Bottom Up”, and has enjoyed the sponsorship of Gibson Guitars, Blue Microphones, John Varvatos and Esquire Magazine.
Jamie McLean Band is now set to release an astounding set of 4 EPs in 2011! These “Electric Postcards” will feature themed recordings such as Electric, Acoustic, Covers and a live release.
“We really wanted to find a way to get our fans more music more often. I wanted to steer clear of a typical album release cycle where we only put out an album every couple of years. We are excited to stretch ourselves musically and I think it’s a great way to get the most amount of new music possible to our fans.”
The first EP “Time Of My Life” released on March 3rd with an official New York City release party presented by rock and roll fashion mogul John Varvatos. “Time Of My Life” features the core electric trio pumping out their brand of original roots, downtown rock and roll, country and swampy soul. The title track and first single “Time Of My Life” kicks off the upbeat, party atmosphere. It sounds as if ZZ Top, AC/DC and Tom Petty are throwing the best backyard barbecue in town.
Recorded by Bryce Goggin (Pavement, Phish, Ben Kweller) and mixed by John Agnello (Sonic Youth, Drive By Truckers, The Hold Steady) the sessions were purposely kept very live, raw and spontaneous.
“When we started pre production I made it clear to our producer Bryce Goggin that we wanted these recordings to sound more like a live band than a studio band. We wanted to have everyone in the same room with the amps cranked up! We kept the same philosophy throughout mixing and mastering and I’m thrilled with the results!”
Jamie McLean Band will support “Time Of My Life” as well as the rest of the 4 EP collection with a string of tour dates around the country. Be sure to catch the band live to feel the raw energy that they bring to the stage!
Photo Credit: Vikas Nambiar

Please turn your device


Shopping Cart

      Your Cart
      Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop