Stephen Campbell (The Marcus King Band)

Artist Website


Stephen Campbell, accompanied by his five bandmates, make up the impressive and energetic group The Marcus King Band. Hailing from Greenville, SC, this dynamic band recently released their third full-length album, Carolina Confessions.

Carolina Confessions is confirmation of a preternaturally mature group coming into their own. Produced and mixed by Grammy Award-winner Dave Cobb (Chris Stapleton, Sturgill Simpson, John Prine, Jason Isbell) and recorded at Nashville’s iconic RCA Studio A, Carolina Confessions finds these six bandmates—vocals/guitar Marcus King, bass player Stephen Campbell, drummer Jack Ryan, trumpeter/trombonist Justin Johnson, sax player Dean Mitchell and keyboard player DeShawn “D-Vibes” Alexander—taking a major leap as an expansive and dexterous musical unit.

The Marcus King Band fervently tours worldwide, accomplishing over 100 shows and landing a #2 song on the Americana Singles Chart, with their earnest tune, “Homesick”. Described as “Astounding and triumphant, a gut-punch and a nut-nick” by Noisey, Carolina Confessions was named one of the Top 10 American Albums of the year. Suffice it to say, The Marcus King Band have a powerful sound and a true magnetism that won’t disappoint.

Photo Credit:  Bob Forte

Please turn your device


Shopping Cart

      Your Cart
      Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop